Olaf Brzeski

Perhaps we will, one day, wake up. This is a good question which at the same time places the story in a dream, and I suppose it gives the best context for the reality I formed. I consider nature no better ruler. It is as effectively destructive as a human being. Certainly, there is the sense of balance applied. Nevertheless, from my point of view, nature’s cruelty is often aimless and unclear. And even though the jungle law is clear and prior also for people, I cannot forgive ‘the sins’ taking place in nature. I cannot simply name them: “a circle of life”, “keeping harmony” or “laws of nature”.–Bzeski

1975 born in Wroclaw, Poland.  1995 – 2000 Academy of Fine Arts, Sculpture Departament, Wroclaw (PL)

 

About La Polea Gallery

International Gallery of Contemporary Art